Singer Resources

Our Fall concert will be at Abbey Chapel on the campus of Mt. Holyoke College in South Hadley at 3:00 pm on November 18, 2018. The featured work will be Michael Haydn’s Requiem in C minor for chorus, soloists, and orchestra. We will also do a special piece with the Young People’s Chorus in celebration of their twentieth season. The work is called Ubi Caritas, by Paul Halley, which you can listen to here.

Cyberbass has complete study files for Haydn’s Requiem, with the option to have your part played louder than the others. Although the sounds are electronically generated, many people find these useful.

Here are audio files from an excellent performance, which will give you an idea of what this work will sound like with the orchestra and soloists.

01 Requiem aeternam
02 Dies irae
03 Domine Jesu Christe
04 Hostias
05 Sanctus
06 Benedictus
07 Agnus dei
08 Cum sanctis tuis